Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I love churros! These were very good. It was very easy to make. The dough is very hot. I put it into my cookie press with star tip and it came out very nice. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
amazing from the first time i made them for fun till evert time i miss them!excellent simple recipe with the most tastefull results!thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiotis85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love churros but hate paying the large amount to get them at the restaurant. These are delicious! I had a huge issue with my bag ripping so I just formed them by hand into balls. just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Oh, big hit. So quick and easy, and very, very tasty. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Great recipe...I listened to others and reduced the sugar and oil in the recipe to 1 tablespoon each, and it was absolutely perfect! My grandmother was Spanish and would make churros on the first cold night of the year, it was a family tradition, and these were the exact same flavor! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I followed people's advice about 1 tablespoon sugar and 1 tablespoon oil. The pastry bag will be extremely hot if you shift the dough straight from the pan to the bag so let it cool for a minute or two. I found my bag broke but i just squeezed out a roll of dough each time and floured my hands and rolled it out. it was exactly the same. I found i had to make the churro very thin as the dough wasn't cooking on the inside. I guess i couldn't get the temperature correctly. it was too doughy even on lower heat. when i finally got the right temperature it was still not as fully cooked as i think it should be and i ended up with only 1/3 of the servings correctly. the rest had to be thrown away
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My Daughter loved the Churros. This ingredients are affordable and this recipe is so easy to make and cook. Good thing my sister-in-law gave my daughter a cake/biscuit decorator and it made it more easier for us to get the traditional Churros look. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamblebee76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Wow, I just made an account on a foreign-language-site I rarely visit, just to post my opinion on those dumb 1 and 2-star-ratings. But first of all: Great recipe. Did them ad though I failed choux pastry in the past(I guess I didnt knead enough), those were great. Even though my oil was WAY to hot(no thermometer =/ - they got dark brown(yummy- really!) within a minute), they came out great because my mothers dough-syringe has a rather small tip. Though I have to say they got soggy too fast- advice would be appreciated. Or does this happen naturally? I figured mine might have been a little undercooked or something. Once I was done with the batch and chocolate, the latest made were soggy and I hate that feeling in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I followed every step but why did my batter turned out to be runny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States