Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These cupcakes were awesome. I followed some of the advise from other reviews and only used 3/4 c oil and added 1 tsp cinnamon. They were very moist and delicious!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Excellent - made just as listed and they turned out perfectly. I had to cook longer as I made bigger muffins. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These came out a little heavy, which is probably to be expected. They were very moist and everyone loved them. I made 18 large cupcakes and 12 mini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Tasty - had zucchini from the garden that needed to be used up... Made these for a bridal shower I was hosting. Didn't have much time, so just used store-bought icing for on top. I usually like chocolate things like this warm from the oven, but I find anything baked with zucchini tastes better the day after. I also didn't have enough chocolate squares, so instead I used 3 tbsp of cocoa (plus an additional tbsp of oil) for each square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were all right day one, much better the second day and actually pretty good when frozen and then thawed. I did increase the chocolate, used half oil and half applesauce and used half whole wheat flour. I would make them again but only with intention of freezing. Much healthier treat for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made these for my son's 2nd birthday. We really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe! Just enough flavor of zucchini and walnut to change up a basic chocolate cupcake. Kids and adults loved them alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
with the extra chocolate it is great and with half the oil turned into applesauce it was great. I undercooked a batch (about 16 minutes) and the middle was gooey... bit more like a brownie. I also used half whole wheat flour so they were pretty healthy too!! double bonus! xox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
4 stars as original, 5 with changes: Doubled the chocolate, but only had semi-sweet baking squares and I should have reduced the sugar. Also, substituted 1/2 applesauce for the oil. Very tasty. The batter was very liquid-y, but after 20 minutes, they were done and look great. Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I am giving only 4 because I did make two changes - I cut back on the oil by 1/4 c, and I doubled the chocolate. But let me tell you - this was delicious. I mean, so good I literally may never make chocolate cake any other way again. It was moist, had a great texture, an absolutely fabulous flavor, and held up well over the next day or two. The cake didn't last longer than that! Definitely try these - if you look chocolate cake you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieBearCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States