Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Not enough chocolate! Texture was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We really loved this recipe. I made these for my 5 year old daughter's birthday party - the parents asked for the recipe, and the kids asked me to give their parents the recipe too! A huge hit. The only modification I made was to use 3/4c applesauce and 1/4c oil in place of the oil recommended, and omitted the nuts. I topped them with a quick homemade vanilla buttercream instead of store bought. Fantastic. The only thing I would "warn" about is that they are not super chocolate-y, so if you are looking for a chocolate fix you probably will not get it here. They do however have a delicious flavor, are very moist, and excellent texture. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Pretty good but they were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klove radio
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
First time I made cupcakes, picked this recipe and loved it. Simple to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wonderful. Couldn't tell there was zucchini in them at all. used half oil half applesauce because I had some leftover homemade applesauce to use up and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
pretty good - a little dry, maybe only cook 16 mins - used banana instead of oil - tried w and wo nuts, good either way - used cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very nice moist cupcake, not too sweet, i did cut back on the sugar a bit, I had no walnuts so i added 1/2 cup chapped almonds and 1/4 mini dark chips, so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Carroll

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used about 3 squares of chocolate, 1 1/4 c rapadura, 1/2 cup olive oil, ~1/2 cup applesauce, and whole wheat pastry flour. They had a nice texture and the zucchini made them very moist. I think I may try adding a few chocolate chips next time, and probably move up to 4 oz of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent, it's like a chocolate brownie, very moist. Made a few changes, 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 applesause. 1 1/2 t. vanilla. Half of the batter, I added 1/2 c. coconut and mini chocolate chips. Topped it off with a fluffy white icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
They were very good. Gave 4 starts because I substituted stuff - instead of vege oil I used 1 mashed up banana and 1/4 cp coconut oil. Healthy and delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States