Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yummy! My kids love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
GLUTEN FREE OPTION: I made this using all-purpose gluten-free flour and added 1 tsp. xanthan gum...Came out fantastic!!! I also threw in about 1 T cocoa and tsp. vanilla, based on reviews. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These cupcakes were great! My preschooler and toddler loved them. I pureed the zucchini and left out the nuts. Since I only had cocoa powder, I used 6 tablespoons plus 2 tablespoons of shortening to replace the unsweetened chocolate squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and they were delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I've made brownies with zucchini before and wanted to give these a try. Very good with a few modifications... Used 4 (1 ounce) squares of unsweetened bakers chocolate. It still didn't seem as chocolatey as I was hoping. Used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup natural applesauce. Left out the walnuts all together and frosted with homemade chocolate buttercream. They were good plain (and very moist) but I wanted something a lil richer in flavor. I think next time I might put the zucchini in a food processor to really pulverize it. The strands of zucchini were too large for me but it didn't subtract from their overall taste. I think in the end maybe the brownies I've made suit my taste more but it's all personal preference. I would still make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I think that overall they were pretty good. I definitely added more chocolate and feel that it was a little dry. Next time I will add more oil/applesauce or even a box of pudding to moisten it up a bit. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These are chocolatel-y good! Doubled chocolate like everyone else (any less and chocolate flavor would be weak) and used 3/4c applesauce + 1/4c oil. Shockingly delicious! Will frost with Rich Chocolate Frosting from this site. Perfect birthday cupcake! The flecks of zucchini will totally go unnoticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Nutty and flavorful!! Glad I followed the advice of others and doubled the chocolate. I also used half brown and half white sugar as it was what I had on hand. All else was the same, although I used homemade chocolate frosting. These were so delicious and the kids LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this recipe! The only alteration I did was omit the nuts due to a food allergy in my son's class. This will not make or break the recipe. (I do love nuts..but they were great even without) I highly suggest anyone trying this recipe out...it will change even the most hated squash/zucchini haters hearts! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXANCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Wow, these must be the best chocolate muffins I ever ate! Moist and chocolatey, but also crunchy because of the nuts. Really, really good. I made a few minor adjustments, like doubling the chocolate, using less oil and sugar and just leaving out the frosting (personal preference). They still turned out amazing and I'll definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States