Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
These are great!! I recommend putting in the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe and a big hit with the family. I made it as the recipe states and I also doubled the chocolate. Both ways are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was an easy to follow recipe that yielded yummy, moist and flavorful cupcakes. I'm not sure how much chocolate I used since I had a big block of it but I think it was more than 2 oz. I also did not use any frosting and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NURSJEN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
So good and kinda healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSJEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this for a kindergarden treat. No one suspected the zucchini. I used 3 oz of chocolate and substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil. I topped them with sifter powdered sugar. A great treat for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and whole wheat white flour. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mleigh
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Fantastic! My kids had no idea there was zucchinni in them at all! :) As per other reviews, I doubled the chocolate and used 3/4 cup applesauce & 1/4 cup oil. I din't have baking chocolate, so I used cocoa powder (2T unsweetened cocoa powder & 1 T vegetable oil for each chocolate square, and I used whole wheat flour. I will definitely use these again, and would even make them more frequently because it's a treat I can feed my kids that's special, yet more nutritious. I did use chocolate icing with sprinkles, but lightly--just enough to make the sprinkles stick. **update** These are also good without icing on top as just plain chocolate muffins! We now make these about once a month, freezing half for later in the month, and eat them as muffins for snack or desert. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
They were fine but I found them rather average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I am only giving this a 3 because of the lack of flavour. Even doubling the chocolate wasn't enough we had to add some cocoa powder as well. Not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
it okay but lacking a whole lot of chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States