Chocolate-Zucchini Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe is a HUGE hit at my house! The only change I did was add a couple more pieces of melted chocolate, other then that- SPLENDID!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this recipe as written, with a bit more walnuts. I made a chocolate buttercream icing rather than store-bought chocolate frosting. It was amazing! Next time I will add a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good. Very light chocolate flavor though. Made homemade chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I tried this using half the recipe. Also I used half a snickers bar melted in place of the chocolate squares it was what I had on hand and I used walnuts I would rate mine GONE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Andras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe 100% they did not rise at all and bubbled over the edges. Not sure what happened. I think to much moisture after adding the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Ray Shea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I skipped the walnuts and used cream cheese frosting. AMAZING! I would maybe add mini chocolate chips for a little more chocolate if you choose not to do the chocolate frosting. Even the kids kept coming back for more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were delicious - even without frosting! I did double the chocolate as advised by reviewers and subbed applesauce for 3/4 of the oil. When grated into shreds smaller than coleslaw/shredded cheese, zucchini was still visible in cupcakes. Couldn't figure out whether to squeeze water out of zucchini or not, so I just kept it in and it was right on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made a chocolate frosting on top from scratch and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Seriously amazing. My daughter and I love these and you can't tell there's zucchini in them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States