Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very moist and great tasting cake. It was a little bit on the sweeter side for me so maybe next time I'll try making it with a bit less sugar. Decided to make them into cupcakes so it's easier to "share". I omitted the nuts but added some semi-sweet chocolate chips on top just before baking. Great way to eat zuchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe, moist with great texture. I made it exactly as written and we loved it. Only thing I would change next time is to add more nuts, as we love lots of nuts. I made a thin layer of cream cheese frosting for the top which complemented it perfectly. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I used apple sauce instead of oil. It turned out good but different. It's a heavy cake so if that's not your style choose a different cake. I like my cake heavy so we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wonderful cake.I made it bundt style & added 3/4 cup of raisins..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My family and I love this cake, very moist and delicious. I follow the direction for the first time but it was little bit bitter to my taste so the next time I used 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder and It was perfect. I omit the walnuts because I don't really care for walnuts and to make it healthier I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also use 1 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup canola oil instead of 1 1/2 cups vegetable oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made it like TRindell review...except I used walnuts. Perfect. Next time I will use choc. chips for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Really good chocolate cake! I reduced oil to 1 cup and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this cake for my husband and it was Great! I made my favorite frosting which is Creamy Cream Cheese. The cake was very moist and had a wonderful chocolate flavor. I will definitely put this in my recipe box and make it often because it is so easy to make! RRH in WV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great cake! I did add only one cup of canola oil to the mixture vs the 1 1/2 cups called for in the recipe. The cake came out very moist. Topped with cream cheese icing. Outstanding. I will make this again - great way to use up zucchini from the garden. My 88 year old mother asked to take some home - that's how good it was....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've made this cake several times and it's fantastic. The zucchini just melts into it. You'll never be able to tell it's in there.. I do leave out the walnuts, and I now omit the cinnamon as well. It's good with the cinnamon, but I found I don't really care for the combination of cinnamon and chocolate. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States