Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this for the second time tonight. The whole family really likes it. I put it in the little mini-loaf pans so we can share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. The cake is moist, and very chocolaty. I made it with 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The most amazing, chocolatey, moist cake I've had in a long time!! I managed to get my finicky father to eat a big piece of it, and he loved it!! To me, it's the only way to use a green zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This cake is absolutely fabulous. The zucchini adds just the right amount of moisture to the cake and no one would ever know that is has a vegetable in it. I topped my off with chocolate frosting, but it is good with or without frosting. I used half sunflower oil and half grape seed oil. I will be taking this to my neighbors. Perhaps, if you have a fussy eater, it is one way to get them to eat their vegetables! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super moist! Followed the recipe exact. Excellent, you'd never guess it was a zucchini cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
So moist and flavorful. I baked it in a bunt pan and increased baking time about 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I just finished making this cake and I followed the directions exactly (and yes, I used 11/2 cups of canola oil) My husband said this is how we'll use the grated zucchini from the garden. My youngest daughter makes a fantastic zucchini bread but my husband likes this better! Although I did spray the Bundt pan well, it still stuck some to the bottom but that is what hubby ate hot!! No icing or glaze needed either. I was quite worried about the batter when it went into the pan; however it did take close to 60 minutes to be done but well worth the wait. will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I really loved this cake. I used a Bundt pan and instead of walnuts I substituted semi sweet chocolate chips. I frosted the cake with a drizzle of melted: 1 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 stick of butter and 2 TBSP of corn syrup (I melted in my microwave for about 2 minutes). VERY chocolaty and moist! By the way I also used 3 cups fresh PACKED shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome! Made this recipe and there is only 2 pieces left! Everyone loved it! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Yum!!! I've made this and eaten it with cream cheese frosting and without any frosting and it gets rave reviews from everyone! Is super moist! My 6 year old even requested it for his birthday cake this year! Great way to use up zucchini and I've substituted yellow summer squash and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States