Chocolate Zucchini Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Great recipe! Very moist & delicious. Would be great with chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
My family really loved this one. My husband doesn't like nuts, so I left them out. I also used shredded zucchini instead of grated. It make no difference. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
A very good moist cake. I just thought it wasn't chocolately enough so the second time I around I added a cupful of chocolate chips to the batter instead of the nuts. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I've been looking for a great chocolate zucchini cake recipe ever since I lost mine over 10 years ago. This recipe is very quick and easy and the end result is delicious! I usually make the recipe in a bundt-type pan and use a chocolate glaze frosting over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Easy and delicious!! I don't usually ice cakes, but I will definitely try a cup of chocolate chips the next time for a twist. Thanks Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is one of those cakes where you close your eyes with each bite, it's so good. My French boyfriend couldn't believe it was made with zucchini. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
You are a big hit Sandy. I am an addictions counsellor and facilitate a women's group--I brought your cake to group and you were a big hit by all, but one pregnant woman in the group left that evening having had a very nurturing experince because of the cake--thanks--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Great Cake! and Easy to make too! Great in bundt pan rather than 9x13 cake plan. No icing required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
My organic farmer brought me an impressively large zucchini this week. Yikes. This recipe was exactly what I needed. Quick, easy, used lots of the green stuff, and tasted GREAT. I used a bundt pan (65 minutes to bake) and made a simple chocolate glaze for the top. Heavenly. The kids devoured it, and as they helped me make it, they knew exactly what was in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This cake was great. Even "zucchini haters" tried and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States