Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Was not impressed with this frosting, I followed the directions exactly it turned out runny and tasted like powdered sugar way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this frosting as listed in directions, my daughter loves the taste of marshmallow and with chocolate it was a definite winner, the icing was perfect, it was more of a ganache kind of icing, but an amazing amazing flavor, I would use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I thought this frosting was great. To those reviewers who thought it was too thin - it clearly states that the half & half should be added as needed. You can't just dump it all in there and assume it will turn out well. The same frosting recipe may use varying amounts of liquid from batch to batch depending on thetemperature and humidity in the room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Colossal disappointment. Too runny and if you add more sugar all it tastes like is sugar. No marshmallow taste, which is what I was looking for. Ruined my cupcakes. Would NOT use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for the filling in a smores cake. It came out amazing! My family enjoyed just digging right into it with graham crackers. I will use this recipe again and as often as I can. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDomesticEngineer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great frosting recipe! I made with melted white chocolate and added to top of chocolate cupcakes, then sprinkled on coconut. Was a HUGE hit at a recent party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
As other reviewers stated, it wasn't fluffy at all--It just oozed off the cupcakes. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This frosting is pretty good. I'm glad I always try the recipes instead of taking to heart what others say because I followed the recipe and my frosting came out very fluffy. It is the consistency of the marshmallow fluff, so I doubt that it will be stiff enough as written to pipe with. It pretty much takes on the flavor of the chocolate that's used, with a hint of marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 31Mommy.of.4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was a really tasty frosting. Very light and whipped like, almost close to jar frosting in my opinion. It nearly squirted out of my piping bag to fast and nearly had it everywhere. But I would increase the amount of confectioner's sugar next time for a really thick or stiff frosting and/or use heavy whipping cream in place of 1/2 & 1/2. Not spreadable very well for a large layered cake, But for a little bit of frosting on a cup cake or cookie...very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This frosting was easy to make, easy to spread onto the cake, and tasted very good. I took the marshmallow a step farther and actually pressed them into the sides and top of the cake. I used this on a chocolate cake and we all really enjoyed the flavor. I would not recommend this as a piping frosting, but rather a spreading frosting because of the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States