Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of the chocolate and omitted the shortening. It was a perfect dip for apple slices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very good stuff! My family really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Sticky and sweet but good. I used 1 cup of confectionary and only 1/8 cup of fat free 1/2 and 1/2 in order to get the right consistency for a cake decorating tip. I also did not have butter flav. shortening so I used real butter. This recipe barely covered 20 cupcakes with my decorting tip. Next time I will up the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I found this frosting to be more like a ganache. I was not fluffy and ran off my cake, and puddled around the base. Maybe I did not beat it long enough, I would have beat it longer but I dropped the mixer on the floor and it refused to function again. I do believe the 3/4 cup of conf. sugar is a typo. I used 3 to 4 cups of confectioner's sugar. It had a tiny bit of grittiness, I found the texture to be off putting. Oh well I will try it again and beat the out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nyquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Fessenden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Probably the best frosting I have ever made or even had!! Soooo delicious. I reccomend this to anyone making a chocolate cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. Pleasanlty different from the frostings I usually make. Used to ice a marble layer cake for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This frosting was really good and simple to make. Everyone had a least 2 slices of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy and yummy! I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate, so I did the 3 tbsp. of cocoa + 1 tbsp. of oil = 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate method. I used marshmallow fluff and 2% milk instead. It was delicious on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was so good! I only had 2% milk and that worked wonderful, but I did not need as much as what was called. This is a keeper for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made a four layer cake for my daughter's birthday and wanted to use up my marshmellow cream. This was so good and thank you Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States