Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a recipe my grandmother made for me when I was just a little girl. I make it now for my daughters and we love it. I do add 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Back in '77 my MotherIL made this and I DID NOT want to eat it, ewww! But when I finally gave in, OMG! I then tweaked her recipe and it's the same as this one. After I split with my husband he called me to get this recipe. Now my kids make it for their kids and it's a favorite! Its great to see this old-skool recipe here, try it, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh, my gosh, this was sublime! Fried up some thick cut Applewood smoked bacon, served with some homemade biscuits all slathered with butter and it was a heart attack on a plate and we loved every sinful bite. Of course, this was a trial run and we'll have to limit ourselves to this kind of mad indulgence on special occasions. No one who has reviewed this recipe claims it's healthy and good for you and is something you'd eat every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My grandmother always made chocolate gravy for us when we came to visit her in Southeast Missouri - it is still a family treat. For an even richer and fuller flavor, add 1 tsp vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I only eat 18 ww points a day and this grazy costs me 5 points before I even add anything else to the plate...no I like the wgt I lost and don't want the clown butt coming back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kattididit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Recipe is absolutely sinful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have to make this using Stevia and Almond or Rice mild (organic). I'll bet it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Way better on hot buttered biscuits than on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Nothing beats chocolate gravy on a chilly morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My grandmother used to make this once a week when my cousins & I would spend the summer months with her& grandpa! So many sweet memories& if there was any left wich was rare she would make a cake& use it for iceing. I have been able to pass this on with my kids now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States