Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! I just decided to try chocolate gravy tonight & found this recipe. WOW, it is good! Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect! For what was left over I found a basic chocolate pie recipe, added what was still needed and had a pie for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT!! My husband & kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just how my granny made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I had never heard of Chocolate Gravy before finding the recipe on this site, but this Yankee absolutely loved it! I added it to drop biscuits and a side of bacon - yum! Absolute comfort food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Recipe came out really thick. So much so that I found my 3yr old eating it with a spoon. It did taste good on a big slice of Panetone. I took the advice of other reviews and only added 1/2 cup sugar. Will tweak and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids and I thought this stuff was great! We had never had chocolate gravy before so this was a real treat! I look forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
PERFECT!!!! Not too sweet and the perfect amount of chocolate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is so good!!!!! My daughter loved it. We put it over biscuits which I thought would taste strange but it really was good. My 4 year old ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GavinsMissus
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My mom used to make this gravy for me when I was younger, I never learned how to make it and she had a stroke about 5 years ago so I thought I missed my chance. I made it for the first time yesterday using this recipe and it was so great everyone asked for it again today! I took a plate over to my mom and she loved it! She said it tasted just like hers! This will continue to be my go to recipe when the family wants a sweet treat for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States