Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I enjoyed this quick to make dessert. We did make a few changes and did half sugar free vanilla pudding mix and half banana. I also sliced some bananas and added those into the pudding layers. I also added some vanilla extract into the pudding to make it taste more natural. Overall, not bad for such a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Just pulled it out of the fridge after cooling overnight and the kids literally licked their plates clean. This is a fantastic, easy, recipe to make, I would recommend it to anyone who is new to desserts and wants to do something easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The cream was DELICIOUS. I made the chocolate syrup suggested by the most helpful comment and it was a little bit too sweet for my liking. Next time I will reduce the sugar on it and maybe even use one sugar free pudding packet and one regular to cut the sugar content way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good recipe when you want a quick and easy dessert. My wife heated the frosting in the microwave and it poured right over the top, much easier than trying to spread it with a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
:( I forgot to put the top layers of graham crackers on. I hope it turns out okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for a holiday dinner, but modified it with lowfat grahams, sugar free pudding mix, fat free milk and fat free cool whip. I made it the night before and let it chill. It was delicious and tasted quite decadent! People were surprised and pleased to learn that it was really low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
A friend brought this to our house recently and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for a small party that I had with adults and kids. The nice thing about this cake was that it was good for all ages. That being said, I did feel that the recipe was lacking. I made the suggested fudge sauce from the outback as I really can't take canned frosting. Even so, it really needed something. One person suggested to double up the graham crackers when making the layers another said to add some cream cheese to the filling...then maybe some mini choc chips. The recipe is simple and fun but I wouldn't make it as is or even with the home made sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes. I used real whipping cream (about 10 oz) and cream cheese pudding. I made the suggested chocolate sauce, but didn't use it because it came out very grainy. I made Hershey's Chocolate Frosting recipe (on the can): 1 stick butter, room temp.,1t. vanilla, 2/3 c. hersheys chocolate,3 c. confectioners sugar, 1/3 c. milk. I added a bit more milk to make it easy to spread. I only used 1/2 of the frosting. I saved the other to make grahm cracker "cookies". Simply spread frosting on grahm crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States