Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loved this! I followed everything except I used French Vanilla pudding and used Rediwhip (real cream) in lieu of the type made with vegetable oil. I let the graham crackers sit for about 10 minutes and they stayed in place to easily frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for a holiday party and everyone wanted the recipe. They were shocked when I told them how easy it was. I did make my own frosting and whipped cream because I didn't have them on hand and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
SO SO SO GOOD! This was so quick and easy and one of the most delicious desserts Ive ever had. i did substitue sugar cookie eggnog for the milk. So Good, cant wait to make it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
One of the best chocolate eclair recipes I've ever eaten. My daughter makes it every Thanksgiving and it's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made it for my boyfriend for the first time and he loves it ALMOST as much as I do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
"My son helped me make this and it was delicious so creamy and the taste of creamy pudding with chocolate to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this is so good. I definitely recommend using the frosting recipe another reviewer posted - it is so much better than the canned frosting - it really makes the dessert. Everyone asks for this recipe at gatherings. Fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I enjoyed this quick to make dessert. We did make a few changes and did half sugar free vanilla pudding mix and half banana. I also sliced some bananas and added those into the pudding layers. I also added some vanilla extract into the pudding to make it taste more natural. Overall, not bad for such a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Just pulled it out of the fridge after cooling overnight and the kids literally licked their plates clean. This is a fantastic, easy, recipe to make, I would recommend it to anyone who is new to desserts and wants to do something easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
The cream was DELICIOUS. I made the chocolate syrup suggested by the most helpful comment and it was a little bit too sweet for my liking. Next time I will reduce the sugar on it and maybe even use one sugar free pudding packet and one regular to cut the sugar content way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States