Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
5 stars with a couple changes. If you can find it use French Vanilla Pudding, use regular graham crackers instead of chocolate and for ease use dark chocolate canned frosting microwaved for 30-45 seconds. To kick it up another notch add a cup of smooth peanut butter to the pudding mixture. The peanut butter one is better with chocolate graham crackers but still yummy with regular. Also, no need to butter or spray the pan. And this is a great make ahead because it really is better the next day when the crackers have softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Why didn't I make this ages ago? So easy and good. Melting the frosting for 30 seconds or more is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Stringer
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Super easy to prepare and tastes fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I make this for church camp and other dinners. It is a BIG hit w/ youth and adults. Instead of the chocolate icing, we use chocolate cool whip or make our own w/ cool whip and chocolate pudding. The cool whip topping is much lighter than the frosting. We also use french vanilla pudding with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These was pretty good but I think I would like this better if it was from scratch, but for a quick dessert it worked out well. It had an instant taste. I can see it softening sooner with a warm pudding. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
delicious and so easy to make! my whole family loved this!! (although, not sure it really tastes like a choc éclair...like another review said, it tastes like what it is - pudding with graham crackers and chocolate...but who wouldn't love that?!:) I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
All the ingredients were no fat and sugar free except for the graham crackers and the chocolate icing and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. My husband said so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe for Labor Day and it was a hit! I mixed one package of vanilla pudding with one package of French vanilla pudding, YUM! Then I made my own chocolate frosting (Coa Coa, butter, sugar, vanilla, and milk) and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious & so easy! Amazing how much it tastes like real eclairs! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Daughter and husband gobbled it up! I made no changes at all. I did everything exactly as it is in the recipe. My hubby liked the canned frosting and said it was way better than the too sweet glaze typically on an eclair. I think I will be making this many many more times and for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States