Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I want to make this dessert for a friend for her Thanksgiving which is 2 1/2 weeks away. Can she freeze this til that time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Tried this dessert and my whole family loved it. It is quick and easy to make cost pennies to make. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I make this all of the time with french vanilla pudding and 4 cups of milk. I don't use frozen whipped cream. Other than that, it is the same. I love this dessert and it is a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
What can I say....absolutely yummy. Didn't change a thing. It was very well received when I made it for a party. Have now made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My husband loved it. He grew up on the old fashioned pudding pie with graham cracker crust as their families main dessert. I thought it was OK... but nothing to crow about. Maybe will make again in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is so easy to make and very good! I took other reviewers suggestions and melted my chocolate frosting in the microwave for 45 seconds (other ppl suggested 15, but I just poured it over top and immediately put in fridge). Delish! I needed one more package of graham crackers than called for. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
DO NOT USE skim milk in this -- the dessert won't firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very quick & easy. Took along to a get together & all but two pieces was eaten. So guess who just had to have another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
love this as does everyone I serve it to - it's a big hit at our family reunion every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OUTSTANDING!! This was so easy, & a real people pleaser. The micorwave tip for the frosting is a definite. Also, you do need 3 sleeves of the crackers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States