Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
love this as does everyone I serve it to - it's a big hit at our family reunion every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OUTSTANDING!! This was so easy, & a real people pleaser. The micorwave tip for the frosting is a definite. Also, you do need 3 sleeves of the crackers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Super easy, inexpensive dessert for a large amount of people. I fell in love with this dessert when someone brought it to a covered dish and have been looking for the recipe ever since. YUMMMMMM! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very yummy, but I do have to say that everyone was right about the frosting not being right. I think next time I will sprinkle a little hot fudge across the top and that will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Awesome quick and easy dessert for a hot night! I recommend letting it sit in the fridge after assembling so that the graham crackers can soften a bit. It's easier to eat when they are a little soft. I also added some vanilla extract to the pudding mixture for some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My family loves this! Quick and easy to make. Any pudding can be substituted. And yes, the recipe for the chocolate sauce listed in one of the reviews is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is awesome, another variation on it is to put cherry pie filling on the top instead of the frosting. I like to use white chocolate pudding. So very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used two 5.9 oz boxes of pudding instead, but it was a big hit for our 4th of July get together. Even the "picky" people liked it. It's very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My kids love this! I'm the worse cook ever and this is one of the easiest recipes I didn't mess up on. My family ate it in less than one hour. I also made the chocolate recipe on other peoples review and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a terrific dessert. Super rich. I would add less chocolate - Can you imagine?!! But, for me, the amount of chocolate made it a little too much. I've also thought that next time, I may add sliced bananas for an easy banana pudding. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States