Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I make this for church camp and other dinners. It is a BIG hit w/ youth and adults. Instead of the chocolate icing, we use chocolate cool whip or make our own w/ cool whip and chocolate pudding. The cool whip topping is much lighter than the frosting. We also use french vanilla pudding with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These was pretty good but I think I would like this better if it was from scratch, but for a quick dessert it worked out well. It had an instant taste. I can see it softening sooner with a warm pudding. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
delicious and so easy to make! my whole family loved this!! (although, not sure it really tastes like a choc éclair...like another review said, it tastes like what it is - pudding with graham crackers and chocolate...but who wouldn't love that?!:) I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
All the ingredients were no fat and sugar free except for the graham crackers and the chocolate icing and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. My husband said so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe for Labor Day and it was a hit! I mixed one package of vanilla pudding with one package of French vanilla pudding, YUM! Then I made my own chocolate frosting (Coa Coa, butter, sugar, vanilla, and milk) and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious & so easy! Amazing how much it tastes like real eclairs! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Daughter and husband gobbled it up! I made no changes at all. I did everything exactly as it is in the recipe. My hubby liked the canned frosting and said it was way better than the too sweet glaze typically on an eclair. I think I will be making this many many more times and for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Steve LOVED - said one of the best desserts EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So easy! I did use the chocolate sauce recipe given by one of the reviewers, but the rest was according to the recipe. Huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made this as suggested with the can frosting (melted). It was delicious, however the chocolate was over powering and after chilled the frosting was harder than the graham and pudding and would squish when cutting. A soft chocolate glaze would work much better or maybe only using half a can of frosting. I'm definitely making this again though, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States