Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super!! I made them for Christmas, and I will definately make them again for the next holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
There is a misprint in the recipe but I think most of us can figure out what it was supposed to be. That being said, I have looked for years for this recipe. I can remember my mom sitting at the table rolling 100's of cherries to give as gifts. Thanks for posting. I'm filing this one for next Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Another excellent version is to soak the marachino cherries in rum overnight prior to covering with the fondant and chocolate. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
they did not work and had a terrible taste u need to improve the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are so much better than store bought! A lot of work, but so worth it! I didn't wait the 7-10 days and they are still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these last year as a Valentine's date, and even though we couldn't really enjoy them for two more weeks, it was really fun! We substituted honey for the corn syrup (it is a little sweeter, but we substituted 1:1 anyway), and they turned out really wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I can't believe how great these are. Dipped in Ghiradelli choc w/ sm. amt of shortening added.One tsp. vanilla flavoring added to the fondant and a 2 tblsp of the cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A great recipe and I made them twice over the Christmas holiday's. Lots of work but yummy. I dipped mine in milk chocolate and then once they hardened, white chocolate. I found them at their best at 7 - 10 days but the filling started to get grainy after that (by 14 days).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow. They are good... however candy making is not my idea of fun. I'm just gonna buy them at the store for now on lol! But it was interesting learning how they are made thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
"Best after 1 or 2 weeks" Seriously? I can't imagine them getting any better nor would I have the will power to wait. These were gone in 48 hours. My filling/cherry ratio was a little off but I applied a thicker wrap around the cherries in the beginning which led to a thin/sparse amount towards the end. Will definitely make these jewels again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States