Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made these last year and they were a HUGE hit. I used the Oregon brand canned cherries and I also made a batch with blue berries. The dough is hard to work with, especially if you are impatient like I am, but in the end they are very much worth the effort. They have been requested again this year, and I cannot refuse to deliver. These are great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have been making these for several years, they were my mothers favorite candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is really well loved. I wanted to point out that tempering chocolate, and using a chocolate mold that is shiny/polished with a soft cloth will help real chocolate retain its shine. Anyway it seems like these candies will go fast and that is another way to solve a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosher_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is the same recipe my mom has always used and they are a must for my brothers work crew every Christmas. They love when its homemade candy time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Walker-Goggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good Stuff Maynard !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were really tasty! Lots of fussy work and messy to do...but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Cheaper and easier to just buy a box of them. Tastes the same and the box ones look nicer. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Great gift!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
good. I used milk chocolate buttons. They were easy and very good. Next time I would soad the cherries overnight in port or something like that. I think that would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Have made this the last few years and just getting around to rating it now. Wonderful treat! Tastes just like the kind you buy in the store. It is time consuming but knowing it's all fresh and hand made, makes it worth the time. Wonderful idea for gifts. I make a bunch of the filling in advance and just keep refrigerated and take it out as I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States