Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Not bad, but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!! I made a few adjustments. I cooked mine in a crockpot. I used coffee extract, 1/2 cup of sugar, and sprinkled 1/4 cup of chocolate chunks over batter for a richer flavor. I cooked it on high temp for 2 hours and it was Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My pregnant daughter was craving chocolate, so we made this. Served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - delicious! Took care of the craving, too! A little goes a long way - it is decadent! We didn't have self rising flour so added 1-1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/2 tsp. salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My friends and I LOVED this. I was a bit worried after the 30 mins in the oven...the middle was still very wiggley and looked raw...but I let it sit for a few hours and it firmed up! I personally loved the chocolate goo on the bottom. My kids also loved it and want it as their birthday cakes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoLyJa
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I probably would give it a 5 star if I had ate it with ice or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
It certainly didn't look attractive when it was done. But it tasted pretty good. I think I ate it too soon. The chocolate lava/pudding part was extremely liquidy. I may try using less water the next time to see if that helps. My husband thought it was too sweet. I'm on the fence about that and may reduce the sugar amounts. I just wish the phase of "spooning" that flour/sugar/cocoa/milk/vanilla was pourable. Sort of reminds me of when I make lasagna, where you have to strategically spoon the ricotta mix. I like to make things spread evenly. I sifted the sugar/cocoa over the batter. It was uneven. I used a flat, plastic spreader to level it evenly. I agree with another reviewer that you should put the baking dish on a cookie sheet.I don't know. I think I need to play with the recipe more before it works to my satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nursejulie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Easy and super good. Have made it several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe as written. Turned out better then I thought it would! Quick and Easy! Loved it! I will make it again and again! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbiemaltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect just the way it is written!!! My entire family said it was the best dessert they'd ever eaten. Delicious! We served it with vanilla frozen yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States