Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made this for the hot bar at work omg just like it is but don't forget the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this recipe with no changes at all and it is delicious. One of the easiest chocolate desserts I have ever made. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
It was runny with all the butter in the middle. I didn't have self-rising flour and maybe that is why it turned out as it did. May try again with using baking powder along with the flour as one reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David DeBoer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great! I loved how it made it's own hot fudge topping. It's so simple and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Taste like a molton cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this for my grown children and my dad, this is the best chocolate cobbler I have ever had. My sons gf asks me to make it all the time. I seen a review that stated the measurments were off, I am sorry but they are spot on! Maybe she misread the directions or doubled the recipe but the directions are not to scale so you need to keep that in mind when doubling this recipe. I always have to double this one. The onlything I did differently was to add some salt about a 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy. My hubby loved it. Chocolatey pudding and crunchy topping. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Chocolate pudding casserole. I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Not too sweet just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Never had cobbler before and everyone loved it. Will pass it on to the rest of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States