Chocolate Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this for my grown children and my dad, this is the best chocolate cobbler I have ever had. My sons gf asks me to make it all the time. I seen a review that stated the measurments were off, I am sorry but they are spot on! Maybe she misread the directions or doubled the recipe but the directions are not to scale so you need to keep that in mind when doubling this recipe. I always have to double this one. The onlything I did differently was to add some salt about a 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy. My hubby loved it. Chocolatey pudding and crunchy topping. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jes
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Chocolate pudding casserole. I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Not too sweet just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Never had cobbler before and everyone loved it. Will pass it on to the rest of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Definitely serve warm, ice cream, homemade whip cream. Very rich and decadent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
A chocolate lovers dream. Easy to make and just INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and served it with cool whip. I think next time I will add a little less water and/or bake a little longer for the long pan. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra J Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My mother made a similar dessert using strong coffee in place of the water. Try it, it makes a lovely mocha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocolatelover1789
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! This cobbler is perfect for anyone with a sweet tooth. The only thing I changed was the self-rising flour, which I replaced with all-purpose and baking powder. I would suggest if you want a thicker sauce to reduce the amount of water as it can end up like syrup rather than a thick sauce. I will certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this just as written excepted doubled it in a 13x9 inch pan for a dinner. topped with whipped cream it was a dream. if you are taking it to a dinner make several hours ahead so the chocolate sauce can thicken some. next time might sprinkle a few chopped pecans or walnuts on top. will make again! Addendum...I did make this again just as written in a 9x9 inch pan. It turned out beautifully. The sauce was thicker in the single recipe. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States