Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love these cookies! I needed a recipe for chocolate cookies because all I had on hand was white chips. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderful. If you over cook them they will get hard. I baked mine for 8 minutes and let them cool on the pan about 3-4 minutes and they were perfect. I just went to the kitchen to put them away and they are almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I was looking for a chocolate peanut butter chip recipe, but couldn't find one I liked. So I adapted this for my cookies. I read the reviews and took the advice and halved the white sugar and add equal amount of brown sugar, to keep them soft. I added Reese's Peanut Butter chips. OMG, these turned out so good. Everyone loved them. Friends want the recipe. These are one of our new favorite. -Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These cookies are DELICIOUS! I took them to my office where everyone always tries to be super healthy and they were gone within a couple of hours. I followed other reviews and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. I also underbaked them a tad and cooked them on parchment paper so I could slide the paper directly onto the counter as soon as I took the pan out of the oven. I will make these many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I'm not sure I'd try this recipe again without a few modifications. The batter is very sticky and difficult to work with. Expect dirty, chocolatey fingers if you use a teaspoon to drop your batter on to the cookie sheet, or the need to rinse your cookie scoop between batches. I had no trouble with the cookies sticking to my cookie sheet (I used heavy, non-stick jelly roll pans by Chicago Metallic), but the cookies did stick to the cooling rack. They were tasty (reminiscent of a brownie), but the butter flavor is overwhelming. I'd follow other reviewers' suggestions to use 1/2c of shortening in place of 1/2c butter. Unless you chill your batter before baking, your cookies will come out large and thin. I highly recommend not only chilling, but using a cookie scoop and maybe even a touch more flour. My husband left a dish of cookies sitting out for 24 hours, and they remained crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside, but the butter flavor comes through as stale. Bleh. They're also not the prettiest things to look at, as you can see from the user submitted photos, but using 1 cup of white chips and decorating the tops with 3 white chips before baking improved the appearance. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
WOW! These cookies are addictive! I followed the recipe with the exception of the sugar, I used 1 1/4 cups of sugar. I used Starbucks Hot Cocoa. I divided the dough into half with Dark Chocolate Chip the other half I used Costco Semisweet Chocolate Chips. I made half of each type without nuts, and half with chopped English Walnuts, essentially ending with 4 types of cookies. This will be a great variety for the cookie tray. Hubby said they are the BEST I've EVER made. I will definitely be making them again for Christmas. High quality ingredients do make a difference! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! (Made 5 dozen 2" cookies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have made many different cookie recipes but this is by far one of the best! The only change I made was to substitute half of the semi-sweet chips with white chocolate chips and they turned out great! If you are looking for a thick, slightly gooey and chewy cookie then this is it! This will be one of my "go to" favs for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yum super easy :-) I put mint chips in them made a special treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
All loved this recipe. Followed exactly except used Hershey 's special dark cocoa powder and Hershey 's special dark chips. Accidentally baked first batch at 370 (didn't have glasses on). Still turned out. Refrigerated all but first batch and only for length of time prior batch was in oven. Will definitely do again. Would love to try with little instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved it! I made these cookies and it was a hit! My family loved them they were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as posted using all butter, but I did half semi-sweet chocolate chips and half white chocolate chunks. These are soft, chewy and deliciously rich. They were a big hit at my work and I've been told it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States