Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were incredible! I subbed butterscotch chips for chocolate, and wish I would have chilled the dough as a reviewer recommended, but they still turned out irresistible. This is going into the family recipe book. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furious Deedz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you put baking powder in like I did and use half brown sugar with half white sugar, it makes for the PERFECT texture. Also, I found no need for chilling the dough before baking. The end product was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyCakes
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I make these cookies all the time my family loves them. We love walnuts so I use a full cup of largely chopped walnuts instead of a half a cup. I use organic & all natural ingredients like Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips & Valrhona cocoa powder. I follow this recipe exactly & the cookie dough has the thickest consistency I've ever seen. The cookies don't spread out too flat they stay a bit puffed up beautifully. When we want to change it up a bit I add 1/2 cup to a whole cup of dried cherries...mmmm so good. Love this recipe it will always be a staple in our house. Thanks for the great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved the cookies they were really easy.forgot about a dance bake sale and I made the cookies at 10 pm. they were simple and took no thought! and they were really good some of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Nothing special . Had no cocoa powder , maybe that's why it was tasteless. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These cookies are a chocolate lovers dream come true! I wish I could give this 10 stars instead of just 5. They are so moist, creamy, and have a great texture to them. Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out excellent. I'll have to watch out on how many I eat, because they're very addicting :) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These are so amazingly good. I've made them with mint chips (delish!) and M&Ms (also wonderful). I freeze the dough in TBSP balls and then pop them still frozen in the 350 oven for 10 minutes. Great for surprise company or portion control (because it is actually possible to eat the whole batch in one night).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Omg! I made these cookies last night and they were awesome!!!! They were moist and very, very chocolaty. I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing. I highly recommend this recipe to chocolate lovers. I made 24 cookies and I only ate 2. The next morning I found 13 left!!!! My family attacked them! That's just how good they were. I saw some people put the cookie dough in the fridge to chill for a few hours to prevent the cookies from flattening out. Since I really wanted this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Hands down THE BEST cookies I've ever made. So simple and so delicious. Usually I bake for pure enjoyment and to eat some of the dough (which I did, of course) but the cookies themselves were so phenomenal, I had a hard time practicing self-restraint. Side note:I used crushed candy melts instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke West Conrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States