Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are so good, but a little goes a LONG way. These are almost too chocolate-y, even for this chocoholic! Husband and son both just had one and said no way on the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Super yummy! I made this recipe with 1.5 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of mint extract. SO yummy. It was a nice complement to the chocolaty goodness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These cookies were easy to make, soft and extra chocolately. They were an instant hit with the kids and even the husband who is highly critical of everything I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I tried this and LOVED it, the whole family did. Upon reading the reviews beforehand, I decided to edit the recipe slightly. I halved the recipe, so I put 1/2 a cup of sugar and another 1/4 cup of brown sugar. That made the cookies nice and soft! I also chilled the dough beforehand. Overall this was an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made mine with rye & buckwheat flour instead and added 2 tbl spoons of flax meal. Trying to add more fiber. It came out delicious!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I didn't think they were very good at all. The cookies tasted "floury" and dry. I think they could use a tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very yummy. I exchanged 1 cup of crisco in place of the butter so that the cookies would not flatten out. I also used 3/4 Cup of sugar and 3/4 Cup of brown sugar instead of 1 1/2 Cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I served this at work and everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Awesome cookie! I followed the recipe exactly & got great results! I did mix up the chocolate chips because I had stray bags open of white chocolate, semi-sweet & milk chocolate(still equalling 2C.) Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So if you add 1/4 of milk and 1 tablespoon of shortening it makes a great Muffin recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States