Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Omg! I made these cookies last night and they were awesome!!!! They were moist and very, very chocolaty. I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing. I highly recommend this recipe to chocolate lovers. I made 24 cookies and I only ate 2. The next morning I found 13 left!!!! My family attacked them! That's just how good they were. I saw some people put the cookie dough in the fridge to chill for a few hours to prevent the cookies from flattening out. Since I really wanted this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Hands down THE BEST cookies I've ever made. So simple and so delicious. Usually I bake for pure enjoyment and to eat some of the dough (which I did, of course) but the cookies themselves were so phenomenal, I had a hard time practicing self-restraint. Side note:I used crushed candy melts instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke West Conrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was just AWESOME. Since I don't like mixing things around with chocolate, I got rid of the nuts and put more chocolate chips in! I made them first with white sugar, which was kind of too sweet for me, so for the second time, I made them with brown sugar which was better. As if I was making a scone, I didn't fully melt my butter but just chopped it into very small pieces and mixed it with the batter. Also, I added one more egg, which made the cookies so soft... The cookies are super soft and like a cake when you just get them out of the oven (which tastes WONDERFUL), and will become chewy but not hard at all when you cool it down. The best chocolate-chocolate chip cookies I've ever baked in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
SOO FUDGING AWERSOME!! I BAKED IT AND UNEXPECTEDLY, IT MADE CRACKED DESIGNS:p, THEN I TOOK IT TO SCHOOL AND MY FRIENDS LOVED IT. IM PROBABLY GONNA BAKE IT AGAON TONIGHT SINCE IM ALMOST GRADUATING. THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this recipe and these cookies were delicious! I took the majority to work (much to the sadness of tmy children) and my co-workers raved about these. I did as I always do use 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter flavored shortening. Instead of chocolate chips I used chocolate chunks, i felt this gave the cookie a better texture. The don't flat out a lot so keep that in mid. Overall I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Wow, these are fantastic! The only problem is the recipe does not make enough!!! The only change I made was to substitute 1/2 cup coconut oil for 1/2 cup of butter. They are thick/puffy & when you bite into or break them open, soft & gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These cookies were DELICIOUS! They were soft and super chocolatey. I decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cups because I didn't want it that sweet. Other than that, they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara Ha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Absolutely wonderful, and a great recipe to do with kids because it's not fussy. We had a bunch of leftover chips from Christmas, so we actually made Chocolate Butterscotch / Peanut Butter / White & Regular Chocolate Chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I love chocolate cookies! These are really good, but i changed some things. I reduced the sugar and the chocolate chips and added in more nuts. I use crushed almonds/macadamians. I sold them to my classmates and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We thought these were great. I made a half batch with the only deviation being chopped bittersweet chocolate instead of chips. I also made slightly larger cookies...yielding 15 instead of 24. Cooked as directed...10 minutes was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States