Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by jensmal
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Omg these cookies are to die for!!! Love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie van der Let
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved these I actually lost my recipe for mine and decided to try this one. It was really good and I didn't have to change it too much, the only thing I did differently is melt the butter alittle so it would be more fudgey like brownies and put a bit more flour in like I do with my old recipe. My only regret is not making a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie van der Let

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe!! They did not last long in my house. The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 granulated sugar. Next time I make it I will use even less. They were very chocolatey and really don't need much added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wanted a chewy chocolate cookie base for some mint chocolate chips that I had on hand. These seem good, the results taste a lot like a mint chocolate cookie you might get from Girl Guides/Girl Scouts. I only altered it slightly, as a few comments had suggested. I used 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup loosely packed brown sugar, 1 tsp instant coffee, and 1 tsp baking powder. I also used my electric mixer to beat it at multiple stages, to keep it fluffy, and chilled it a couple hours in the fridge. These cooked in 9 minutes in my oven. DO NOT be afraid to take them out when they are still soft to the touch. They continue baking for 2-3 minutes on the pan before you remove them to a wire rack. I was worried that mine were still raw, but they firmed up perfectly after cooling. Overall, they are yummy and seem to be still chewy the next day. I think next time I might up the cocoa powder and reduce the sugar slightly, but that's just personal preference -- I like a rich, dark chocolate flavour, rather than a very sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kettell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were great cookies! The only thing I changed was the sugar. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of white sugar I used 1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them for 8 minutes. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome !!!!! But even more awesome with chocolate chips, white chocolate chips and butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are my family's and boyfriend's favourite cookies now (and are now nic-named PMS cookies as they are so chocolate-y). I would like to try mixing the chocolate chips with white or peanut butter chips in one of my next recipes. I have also found that I need to keep them in the oven for a few extra minutes, but it may just be the way my oven is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We were not fans of this. The chocolate was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michibee
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was great! I subtracted half a cup of sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet and the cookies still tasted perfect. The cookies were a bit cakey and thick, even though I didn't refrigerate the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought the recipe was OK. Other reviewers suggested it was the perfect fix for a chocolate craving, but didn't do it for me. It was a nice idea, but the only difference between this and my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe is pretty much just the addition of cocoa powder. I thought it was a little overpowering in the cocoa department and had the powdery aftertaste. Wouldn't suggest for use as a chocolate craving fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States