Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Super delicious! Did half white sugar half brown. Had to refrigerate the batter for about a half-hour so I could work with it otherwise it was way too sticky. Came out perfect texture and were not flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I take this recipe, and double it. Half gets Hershey's Special Dark powder, and the other half gets milk chocolate powder. Into a container goes 2 chopped up bars of baking chocolate (I use 1 bar Baker's semi-sweet and 1 bar Baker's German), and up to 5 full 12 oz bags of chips. I mix my brands, as each brand adds a different flavor. Ghiradelli white vanilla chips give a nice counter note as well. Shake them up REALLY well. You should end up with 8 cups of chips. Put half into each batch of dough. You'll want to mix in this many chips by hand, as most mixers can NOT handle something this dense, even when using dough hooks. Use a spatula you don't mind breaking if you don't want to hand mix. I have learned these lessons the hard way. :P Spoon onto cookie sheets (I let them sit covered in the fridge for a day or so, but that's me), sprinkling each cookie with a pinch of cinnamon. Depending on the number of chips, you may have to bake a couple half-dozen test batches first. I start with 8 minutes, then work my way up to no more than 15. These cookies will go from done to burnt VERY quickly! These end up being incredibly rich, incredibly chocolaty cookies that melt in your mouth. They've been described as more chip than cookie. Thank you, Kathy, for an excellent base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I love these cookies they are just so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ja.srose
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Totally amazing! This is the first time I've ever baked cookies. However, things turn great! I'm really astonished to recieve so much compliments from my beloved ones. Wow! Thanks a lot for the really awesome-and-easy-to-bake cookie recipe :D I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Everyone loves them. I used half butter half shortening, and cooked them for 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Chocolate deliciousness! I used 1/2 dark chocolate chips & 1/2 semi sweet! No other changes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Done the recipe as instructed. So yummy. I ate 2 before i could show them to my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Its perfect! no nuts needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
just ok. I like the "Truffle Cookies" much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These were out of this world-I used regular chocolate chips and white chocolate chips and they look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States