Chickpea and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
also great with added diced celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend once and he absolutely adored it. Now he makes it on his own. He's a chickpea fan. Plus the aroma from the rosemary is wonderful! Be sure to chop this herb into fine bits, tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Easy to make, economical, and has a great taste! Just be warned- if you have dry rosemary instead of fresh, don't put two tablespoons of it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is another wonderful recipe from Robyn! I love the unique flavor! It has a Tuscan feel! I made a double batch and am glad I did! I have some lunch goodies for the next week as a result! Thanks again Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I found the chick pea soup very delicious and my father who just loves soup thought it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Excellent!! I made this because I happened to have all of the ingredients, except fresh rosemary, used 1 tsp. of dried rosemary instead. Next time I will try fresh because I think the 1 tsp. of dried rosemary was too strong. Best soup I have ever had, and low fat too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I added onion to this recipe. It was very fast and easy ( I didn't do all the simmering the recipe called for). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this recipe as a healthy choice as I am following the WW diet. It is VERY tasty & my whole family loves it & it will now be a regular item on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Genge Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I tailored the original recipe: saute 2 cloves garlic (or more), one thinly sliced carrot, and three chopped chicken thighs in olive oil; add two cups crushed tomatoes and simmer 15 minutes; add two cups chicken broth, one can rinsed chickpeas, and a handful of chopped cilantro and simmer another 20 minutes. An inexpensive one pot meal my husband enjoyed. Try it with a side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is absolutely fabulous! I didn't have any crushed tomatoes, so I used my favorite pasta sauce instaed and it turned out GREAT! Thanks for such a wonderful and yummy recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States