Chickpea and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is another wonderful recipe from Robyn! I love the unique flavor! It has a Tuscan feel! I made a double batch and am glad I did! I have some lunch goodies for the next week as a result! Thanks again Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
this was the most disgusting thing I have every tasted!!!! YUK YUK YUK :o( !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I found the chick pea soup very delicious and my father who just loves soup thought it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
also great with added diced celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty good! The only thing I changed was to add about a 1/2 tablespoon of vinegar. It lacked acidity for me. Taste it before you add the vinegar, since it may be due to the brand of tomatoes I used. Also, if you use dried rosemary (which I did) let it simmer a little longer so the flavor can develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Easy to make, economical, and has a great taste! Just be warned- if you have dry rosemary instead of fresh, don't put two tablespoons of it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Excellent!! I made this because I happened to have all of the ingredients, except fresh rosemary, used 1 tsp. of dried rosemary instead. Next time I will try fresh because I think the 1 tsp. of dried rosemary was too strong. Best soup I have ever had, and low fat too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I tailored the original recipe: saute 2 cloves garlic (or more), one thinly sliced carrot, and three chopped chicken thighs in olive oil; add two cups crushed tomatoes and simmer 15 minutes; add two cups chicken broth, one can rinsed chickpeas, and a handful of chopped cilantro and simmer another 20 minutes. An inexpensive one pot meal my husband enjoyed. Try it with a side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I added onion to this recipe. It was very fast and easy ( I didn't do all the simmering the recipe called for). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I loved this - but unfortunately mine turned out more like a pasta dish than a soup- maybe I'll add more tomatoes and juice next time. Other than that- this was perfect and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States