Chickpea and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I found the chick pea soup very delicious and my father who just loves soup thought it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is another wonderful recipe from Robyn! I love the unique flavor! It has a Tuscan feel! I made a double batch and am glad I did! I have some lunch goodies for the next week as a result! Thanks again Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
also great with added diced celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend once and he absolutely adored it. Now he makes it on his own. He's a chickpea fan. Plus the aroma from the rosemary is wonderful! Be sure to chop this herb into fine bits, tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Excellent!! I made this because I happened to have all of the ingredients, except fresh rosemary, used 1 tsp. of dried rosemary instead. Next time I will try fresh because I think the 1 tsp. of dried rosemary was too strong. Best soup I have ever had, and low fat too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I added onion to this recipe. It was very fast and easy ( I didn't do all the simmering the recipe called for). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this recipe as a healthy choice as I am following the WW diet. It is VERY tasty & my whole family loves it & it will now be a regular item on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is absolutely fabulous! I didn't have any crushed tomatoes, so I used my favorite pasta sauce instaed and it turned out GREAT! Thanks for such a wonderful and yummy recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I tailored the original recipe: saute 2 cloves garlic (or more), one thinly sliced carrot, and three chopped chicken thighs in olive oil; add two cups crushed tomatoes and simmer 15 minutes; add two cups chicken broth, one can rinsed chickpeas, and a handful of chopped cilantro and simmer another 20 minutes. An inexpensive one pot meal my husband enjoyed. Try it with a side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Easy to make, economical, and has a great taste! Just be warned- if you have dry rosemary instead of fresh, don't put two tablespoons of it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States