Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Hearty soup, almost tastes like a quesadilla. Next time I will probably make a side of fried plantains to dip in the soup. Also I added a pinch of salt and pepper for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So easy to make! I used leftover chicken from the night before. You can spice it up or down to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette DuFord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this soup, big hit! I just doubled the water, chicken broth( I used NO sodium and added my own salt) , chicken, and black beans bc I wanted to make a larger batch, came out perfect and great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very delicious... my only "recommendation" is to use SMOKED cheddar cheese... WOW!!!! it adds another layer of flavor to this already great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great soup! Doubled recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We love this soup. I add a can of chick peas instead of hominy, because hominy is hard to find. I also add fresh cilantro to the soup (1/5 cup chopped) and a cup of chopped orka for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Substituted garbanzo.beans for the hominy and onion soup mix for the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
not my favorite. I think I like more vegetables in my tortilla soup. Will stick with Jenny's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I just wanted to say that I did everything except the corn, hominy, black beans, and green chilies. I also used a teaspoon of cumin, extra 1/4 cup chopped cilantro and chicken broth I obtained from boiling the chicken breasts. I also used pepper jack because of the lack of green chilies. It came out perfect, better than a restaurant. A dash of pepper too cause I am a Texan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it a one pot recipe by cooking the chicken with the oil, garlic, chili powder and oregano then dumped everything else in. Love the flavor! I added cumin because I like the flavor but still great without it. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States