Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was amazing. I used cumin instead of oregano and I shredded the chicken. With all the flavors, it was awesome. My boyfriend loved it, and it was a very healthy. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good. Added more chicken and less tomato. I would recommend shredded chicken and definately let in simmer for more time to allow more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delish! They had fresh green chilies at Ralphs so I used fresh jalapenos and the larger Pasilla instead of canned. Just dig out the seeds and the inside if you don't like too much heat. Next time I will roast the chilies first and peel the skin to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
i used tostada shells instead! Put it in my bowl and the soup over it yummo! oh and rotel! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great soup! The cilantro makes this soups flavored stand out. I am not a fan of avocado, so next time I will leave that along with green onion off my grocery list. This soup is great garnished with a little shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious! I love this recipe! This soup warmed my soul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious soup that is very filling and goes a long way. If you want more chicken, I suggest taking all the meat off of a rotisserie chicken and using that instead of just a few chicken breasts. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
awesome- added cumin too- used 2 cans diced tomatoes with juice, 2 cans black beans and cooked the chx in the soup- took it out and shredded it and added it back in. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I just HAD to comment on this soup. It is A.MA.ZING!!! I used Chipotle Chili Powder and cumin as suggested by others and it was spicy and DELICIOUS!!! My husband told me “I love you” after every bite of the first bowl :D My only complaint is that I only have one stomach to fill! Thank you for posting this and to all who left their great suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Yes I made it today and my family loved it!! I made it exactly the way they did in the video,I just boiled my chicken before with garlic salt and pepper. I added an extra can of chicken broth to make more soup. All I added was a little salt to taste but I would not change a thing and I will Make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States