Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
LOVE!! My 2yr old couldn't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I good basic recipe that you can easily tweak to fit your own tastes. Read the most helpful reviews for some great tips on improving this recipe. I tried chick peas instead of hominy-won't use them next time too crunchy. I do strongly suggest using fresh corn when in season not that time consuming to take it off the cob and taste is awesome. Do watch how much green onions you add at the end-they overpower the flavors. Don't tell anyone( I am Wisconsin born) but the cheese made this soup too rich for me. I did squeeze fresh time over this soup before eating and next time wont use the tortilla strips-they got soggy fast and didn't add much flavor. Again use the flavors and ingredients you enjoy when making this and you will be sure to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This soup is my favorite Chicken Tortilla ever. One way to make it much easier is to first make the Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken, then use the leftovers for this soup! The chicken is already shredded and seasoned for you, and tastes excellent in this soup. The hominy really adds texture and taste. I wasn't familiar with it before this, and now I'm a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a pretty good basic soup. Try it; you'll like it. And, as with most soups, you can "improve" on it by tasting, then adding your own spice/ingredient preferences. However, if you are tentative about making soup, just go with the recipe as provided and eat it all up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Great with Pheasant Meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Not enough "kick". Really good after I added a can of enchilada sauce (hot), more Chile powder and some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
So good! Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent and easy to make. It does make a huge batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This soup is awesome- everyone loved it! The only changes I made were adding more chicken broth (with all the yummy garnishes it just seemed too thick) and adding jalapeno and hot sauce (the garnishes balanced out the "heat" very well). Thanks for sharing this recipe- I'm sure I will be making it regularly for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States