Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very good! I used 2 cans of chicken broth and left out the water, used the whole 15 oz. can of hominy and added a packet of taco seasoning and left the rest the same. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by ldebeni
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! I also seasoned my chicken pieces with salt, pepper, & chili powder prior to sautéing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I didn't have a couple of the listed ingredients but basically followed the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Casebolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made it for my family this weekend and it was a big hit. This is my second time to make it and it was great both times. This is a keeper, and my sister asked for the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Even my hard to please husband loved it. The recipe is a great base and easy to follow. I added more chicken broth for a soupier consistency and squeezed some fresh lime to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very good as is but better by adding 1 tsp. cumin lime juice and a little more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gvsilly
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Yes yes yes....so simple, easy and tasty! We cut the recipe in half for just the 2 of us and whoever goes to work earliest gets the leftovers :) We used lots of fresh cilantro and left out the homny. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was the absolute BEST Tortilla soup PERIOD! Yes I changed it too, but not by much.I prepared dry black beans instead of using canned. I used three large Beef Steak tomatoes and cooked them down while the chicken was baking. I used a 10 oz. bag of frozen corn. I omitted the oregano as others suggested but did add fresh cilantro with about 2 Tbs. of cumin. All my ingredients were Organic as well as the chips. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Cummings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huizar84
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Always a huge hit on a cloudy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My boyfriend and I LOVE this soup. I make it often, especially when one of us has a cold. I use shredded chicken and cumin rather than oregano. Garnish with monterrey jack, avocado, yellow corn chips, and fresh cilantro. The green onions do not fit with the flavor profile, so I don't use those. This is a must try recipe. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Poulsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States