Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. I used Rotiserrie chicken from HEB. Altogether amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtt3769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is one of our favorite soups we eat regularly in the fall and winter. We are eating alot more vegetables and less meat so I omit the chicken and it still is great! Make it just as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made some changes according to what I had at home and my family's liking but only in the spices department;the base was the same. I used the broth from the chicken I cooked, 2 tsp. taco seasoning mix instead of the chili powder,omitted the cilantro, used only half of the canned green chile peppers (mild) and did not use the green onions to serve it with. Had a little sour cream with the corn tortilla chips, the cheese and the avocado! My soup actually turned out a little thick at the end, more of a chili consistency, so I added about a cup more or so of water and seasoned to taste. Great recipe!!! Had to work till 5pm that day and needed something quick and delicious for the fam and this soup was just perfect for the cold wintery day!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
i boil my chicken in taco sauce and water first then shread it into the soup. It is so good even my super picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe Used for a work Christmas Party and everyone loved it! Shredded chicken instead of cubed, but followed all others as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this soup because I had recently had tortilla soup at a high end well known restruant. I made it according to the recipe and it was every bit as good as the tortilla soup I paid for in the resturant. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great, it only needed a bit more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This is a tasty and hardy recipe. I modified it slightly by adding 1 pkg of Chicken Taco Seasoning. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
One of our family favorites. This makes our family winter rotation quite a few times as it's quick and easy. I will also use left over rotisserie chicken which is super flavorful. Thanks for a quick and easy weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love this soup!! It is so easy, yummy and great to freeze. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States