Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was so good everybody liked it and it was the first time I have ever made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very good and easy recipe! Loved IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
THIS IS A WONDERFUL RECIPE! EVEN THOUGH MANY PEOPLE HAVE ALTERED SOME OF THE INGREDIENTS, PRAISES SHOULD BE GIVEN TO "STAR" FOR SUBMITTING IT!!! I ALSO SUBSTITUTED CUMIN FOR THE OREGANO, AND BOILED DOWN MY TURKEY SCRAPS (BONES AND SKIN THEN REMOVED) AND USED THIS BROTH WITH MY CHOPPED UP LEFTOVER TURKEY INSTEAD OF CANNED CHICKEN BROTH AND EXTRA WATER. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!! THANKS STAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This soup was really delicious. I personally used fresh jalepenos (2) but it still wasnt spicy enough. Next time i would double up on the hot peppers, and add some extra chili powder plus cayenne pepper. Also, the chicken that i used in the soup i first baked in the oven tossed in tex mex spices. Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe for a church soup dinner and it was fabulous. It was rated one of the best soups there for the evening. Easy to make and very flavorful, to spice it up a little I brought a bottle of hot sauce on the side if anyone wanted it spicy. Thanks for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
love this recipe i add an extra can of broth and green chile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was amazing. I used cumin instead of oregano and I shredded the chicken. With all the flavors, it was awesome. My boyfriend loved it, and it was a very healthy. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good. Added more chicken and less tomato. I would recommend shredded chicken and definately let in simmer for more time to allow more flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delish! They had fresh green chilies at Ralphs so I used fresh jalapenos and the larger Pasilla instead of canned. Just dig out the seeds and the inside if you don't like too much heat. Next time I will roast the chilies first and peel the skin to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
i used tostada shells instead! Put it in my bowl and the soup over it yummo! oh and rotel! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States