Chicken Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My husband and I didn't care for this. It was to spicy for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this, my husband loves it, and my kids love it! I use green chili (from here in south west Colorado) with only a quarter of the onion. I use more hominy and I put it all the items needing to be cooked in the crockpot on high for five hours if I'll be home. If not, I put it on low for nine hours. Love this during the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is by far one of the best recipes I have made!!! the flavor was so on point! My whole family loved it! They said I can make this anytime! what I loved about it was that it was simple...I made a double batch. the only thing I changed was I used chicken stock instead of broth for more added flavor and I just let it simmer longer for all the flavors to come together!!! I would recomend this to anyone!! ENJOY! P.S. there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for a chicken dish. I love love love this recipe. I ended up omitting the hominy since I do not care for it. I already had roasted Hatch chillies on hand and opted to use my own rather than a can of chillies the recipe called for. I think the roasted Hatch chillies gave the recipe a little bit of a kick (which I enjoyed since I love spicy food). I would recommend this recipe to anyone. Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family of husband and young men raved about this soup! I did make changes only due to what I had on hand. I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the black beans. I thought I had some but the cupboard was bare. I had some leftover Texas beans from this site, so I tossed them in, also some leftover refried beans! I didn't have cilantro or avocados. It was very easy and delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. I used Rotiserrie chicken from HEB. Altogether amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtt3769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is one of our favorite soups we eat regularly in the fall and winter. We are eating alot more vegetables and less meat so I omit the chicken and it still is great! Make it just as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made some changes according to what I had at home and my family's liking but only in the spices department;the base was the same. I used the broth from the chicken I cooked, 2 tsp. taco seasoning mix instead of the chili powder,omitted the cilantro, used only half of the canned green chile peppers (mild) and did not use the green onions to serve it with. Had a little sour cream with the corn tortilla chips, the cheese and the avocado! My soup actually turned out a little thick at the end, more of a chili consistency, so I added about a cup more or so of water and seasoned to taste. Great recipe!!! Had to work till 5pm that day and needed something quick and delicious for the fam and this soup was just perfect for the cold wintery day!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
i boil my chicken in taco sauce and water first then shread it into the soup. It is so good even my super picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe Used for a work Christmas Party and everyone loved it! Shredded chicken instead of cubed, but followed all others as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States