Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This stir-fry was very good! It just needed a few adjustments. I did 3 tablespoons of cornstarch, doubled the soy sauce, 3/4 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, chopped 2 cloves fresh garlic, and added snow peas and mushrooms to the mix! I also added a few shakes of hot pepper sauce to the chicken marinade, but I think it would have benefited from adding some to the mixture while it's cooking as well. It definitely needed some spice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I love this recipe and use it all the time. It's super easy to make, and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Best one I've used yet! I substituted pork instead of chicken because that's what I wanted to do anyway and I used a little extra water, cornstarch and soy sauce to thicken the sauce. I eliminated ginger since I had none and it didn't make a difference. I added Bok Choy to the mix because I had it and it was excellent! I added it last of all since it cooks so quickly and you don't want it to overcook! It's not very good when it's too wilted. I will be using this recipe many times in the future and I will try it with chicken and with steak or maybe even with jumbo shrimp or tofu. It's so versatile. You can add or eliminate any kind of vegetables according to your personal tastes. My family of five ate it all and was looking for more so maybe I would add an extra pound of meat or poultry or seafood to it, but I have three teenagers and a husband with a large appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe!! Everybody loves it ... kids & adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good starting place, needs more sauce in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I left out the celery since I didn't have any. I think I liked it that way anyway. It was pretty good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is really good but I can never get the sauce to turn out just right. I also have to add liquid to it or add corn starch to thicken it. But either way, the flavors are always really good and it reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmchefs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made the recipe as written and really enjoyed it. It was equally as good as the stir fry that I have had at restaurants. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States