Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yummy, my whole family loved it. I used boneless chicken breasts and chicken broth. Left out the onion, celery, peas, and parsley (because I didn't have them on hand). Used regular potatoes. We only had a small bowl left over. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family and I loved this. It was very warm, filling and satisfying. Will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a family favorite, and my kids eat their vegetables with no complaints! I usually make extra of the stew and freeze it. Then When I need an easy meal I simply warm on the stove and add the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very mild flavor. I added 1 bay leaf and a 1/4 cup of cooking white wine, also instead of thighs and leg I used breast. Turned out alright. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Kind of did my own this with the chicken, but I did strictly use the dumpling recipe, and it was awesome!!! My 2 girls are very picky eaters, and they loved it, so I knew I had a winner. My son eats anything, I knew he would love it if the girls loved it. This meal is very kid-friendly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is just like Mama used to make. ;) I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this tonite for dinner. It was delish. My family loved it. I did add sweet potatoes. I also used half n half instead of milk. I also cooked the chicken in chicken broth for xtra flavor. I will most def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Only 4 stars if you make it exactly as stated because the potatoes are overkill and it needs more spice. However, the stew consistency was exactly right and the dumplings were perfect! Will make again but do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I did not have any celery or onions and I did not add the potatoes but I kept everything else the same. The dumplings came out light and fluffy. Love it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The dumplings were fantastic. I added two extra cups of water and thought the stew would be too soupy so I added an extra potato which soaked up most of the water. Next time I'll half the potatoes and add whatever additional veggie I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States