Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Soooo Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used chicken breast instead of thighs or legs and it was delicious! It is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, used 2 chicken breasts and added some bouillon (as suggested), other than that I followed the recipe and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe, thanks! The only change I made was that I used breasts instead of thighs, also used lima beans instead of peas only because that is what I had on hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly -- turned into a glommy mess. Horrible. Inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grf52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good recipe but it was lacking a little flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again but need to spice it up a little. I also did not use the potatoes in my version, just addded extra veggies. Very good cold weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Better than good...this turned out GREAT! I used what was left of a roasted chicken, boiled the carcass (with bay leaves, carrots, onions and celery) the night before and skimmed fat off the next day. Strained to remove bones, added rest of chicken, sliced carrots, peas, a spoonful of better than bouillon and since I didn't have potatoes I added some frozen corn and green beans. Dried parsley instead of fresh..AMAZING! Just wished I'd made a bigger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMY!!!!!! Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this! I followed this recipe exactly, except I doubled the broth and left out the potatoes. My entire family loved it, even the 2-year old! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really Good! These are just like my Mom made when I was a kid! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States