Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly -- turned into a glommy mess. Horrible. Inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grf52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good recipe but it was lacking a little flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again but need to spice it up a little. I also did not use the potatoes in my version, just addded extra veggies. Very good cold weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Better than good...this turned out GREAT! I used what was left of a roasted chicken, boiled the carcass (with bay leaves, carrots, onions and celery) the night before and skimmed fat off the next day. Strained to remove bones, added rest of chicken, sliced carrots, peas, a spoonful of better than bouillon and since I didn't have potatoes I added some frozen corn and green beans. Dried parsley instead of fresh..AMAZING! Just wished I'd made a bigger batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMY!!!!!! Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this! I followed this recipe exactly, except I doubled the broth and left out the potatoes. My entire family loved it, even the 2-year old! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really Good! These are just like my Mom made when I was a kid! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe and the reviews helped with the modifications I made. I used rotisserie chicken, chicken stock instead of water, buttermilk instead of milk for the dumplings and I did not add potatoes. I made a double batch and the whole neighborhood enjoyed it sitting around the bonfire on a cold December night. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yummy, my whole family loved it. I used boneless chicken breasts and chicken broth. Left out the onion, celery, peas, and parsley (because I didn't have them on hand). Used regular potatoes. We only had a small bowl left over. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family and I loved this. It was very warm, filling and satisfying. Will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is a family favorite, and my kids eat their vegetables with no complaints! I usually make extra of the stew and freeze it. Then When I need an easy meal I simply warm on the stove and add the dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States