Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. Will make again, but adding chicken bullion to the water while chicken is cooking for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I especially loved the dumplings. Thank you for posting this recipe. It's much better than how I made it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolshmarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (I did leave out the onion ) and it was delicious, but perhaps I left the heat on too high because I had to keep adding chicken broth and water! Make sure you've got enough liquid when you add the dumplings, because you can't stir it again until they're cooked - the bottom of my pan burned. Next time I'll simmer on low heat and make sure I have plenty of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good recipe, don't know what I did wrong but thought it was supposed to thicken after adding the dumplings but it didn't. Taste was great and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamaraDonn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, intstant family hit. I made with chicken breast and added a little more salt. First time making not my last. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe. I cooked chicjen breats in slow cooker. Left out potatoes. Dumplings are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Only use 1 container biscuits! Used 1 can crm.chick. & 1 can crm. mush. soup. Added peas and carrots. Added oregano, basil, pepper. Still could've used more spices. Was a bit thick. Will try adding more liquid next time:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This stew is delicious. The only thing I change is adding more veggies, like frozen corn or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdemaray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family loves this. We put extra veggies in and make some extra drop biscuits for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States