Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. Will make again, but adding chicken bullion to the water while chicken is cooking for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I especially loved the dumplings. Thank you for posting this recipe. It's much better than how I made it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolshmarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (I did leave out the onion ) and it was delicious, but perhaps I left the heat on too high because I had to keep adding chicken broth and water! Make sure you've got enough liquid when you add the dumplings, because you can't stir it again until they're cooked - the bottom of my pan burned. Next time I'll simmer on low heat and make sure I have plenty of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good recipe, don't know what I did wrong but thought it was supposed to thicken after adding the dumplings but it didn't. Taste was great and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamaraDonn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, intstant family hit. I made with chicken breast and added a little more salt. First time making not my last. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe. I cooked chicjen breats in slow cooker. Left out potatoes. Dumplings are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Only use 1 container biscuits! Used 1 can crm.chick. & 1 can crm. mush. soup. Added peas and carrots. Added oregano, basil, pepper. Still could've used more spices. Was a bit thick. Will try adding more liquid next time:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This stew is delicious. The only thing I change is adding more veggies, like frozen corn or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdemaray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family loves this. We put extra veggies in and make some extra drop biscuits for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States