Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, intstant family hit. I made with chicken breast and added a little more salt. First time making not my last. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe. I cooked chicjen breats in slow cooker. Left out potatoes. Dumplings are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Only use 1 container biscuits! Used 1 can crm.chick. & 1 can crm. mush. soup. Added peas and carrots. Added oregano, basil, pepper. Still could've used more spices. Was a bit thick. Will try adding more liquid next time:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This stew is delicious. The only thing I change is adding more veggies, like frozen corn or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdemaray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family loves this. We put extra veggies in and make some extra drop biscuits for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy and so light tasting! Enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Excellent!!!!! Made a huge batch and tossed half in the freezer. Super yummy the whole fam. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this for my husband and he really enjoyed it. I cooked it in the slow cooker one Sunday afternoon and he ate it during the week when I wasn't home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was fantastic, 25years of marriage and I had never attempted dumplings. My husband loved his grandmothers and i just never thought I could do them justice, but with this recipe it came out great. I think it is a personal preference on how you may want the broth but i did thicken mine a little with cornstarch and water and based on another review I didn't add the potatoes until i was bringing the broth back up to temp before adding the dumplings! This is a keeper! I went with the 8 servings and with only the 2 of us we will get another meal of it so if you are feeding more and want left overs you might want to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States