Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Soooooo good. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This a great recipe! Like many others, I omitted the potatoes and used a rotisserie chicken. My VERY PICKY 5 year old who prefers fish sticks or hotdogs to my homemade meals even loved this stew...she even ate the peas and carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
First time making chicken and dumplings and my husband and I loved it. Only thing is that it's not so great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
New Family Favorite! There was nothing left. I didn't add the potatoes and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a great foundation recipe! This was the first time I made it, and I tweaked it to my taste. I used half chicken thighs and half chicken breasts, and instead of using basil and thyme, I used poultry seasoning. I didn't measure the amount, just added in small amounts until it suited my taste. I'm wheat intolerant so I used refined spelt flour for the dumplings, which worked really well. I took the stew to a group dinner and it was a huge hit! Thanks for the great recipe; I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
must add quite a bit more water for the dish i remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My first time making chicken with dumplings was a huge success due to this recipe. It is very flavorful and well worth the effort. I used frozen chicken legs and threw in a few chicken bouillon cubes for the broth, which i preferred to double. I did use the shortcut of Bisquick for the dumplings, adding a bit of dried parsley. Two immediate thoughts came to mind when I tasted this....first, how good it tasted and second, how versatile the base recipe is. For instance instead of dumplings, egg noodles would make a wonderful chicken noodle soup, or perhaps thickening it a bit for a chicken pot pie. Awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Lovely recipe. I made the dumplings table spoon size and they completely covered the top & came out light and fluffy. Always a comfort food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was really good! I think it could have used more broth, or been a little thicker, because it turned out more like soup than stew, but not enough broth...and I followed the directions. The ONLY change I made was using bisquick instead of making the dumplings from scratch, so maybe that is why it wasn't quite as thick as I expected...One way or another, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States