Chicken Stew with Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I follow the slow cooker recipe from one of the reviewers. Very good, definitely comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Soronen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I tried to make Chicken and dumplings before this recipe...disaster. Every time I make it now it turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
OMG!!! My mom is famous for making this dish but it's been years since i've had it. The only thing I did different was buy boneless chicken thighs and boiled it in already made chicken broth.It came out looking just like the picture. Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I usually hate it when people change a recipe and then rate it, but I didn't have bone-in thighs, so I used boneless and added them to a ready made chicken broth instead of making my own broth with the bones. I simmered it for about a half hour, and then added the veggies. It worked out wonderfully! I did everything else the same. It was for some reason much better than my regular chicken soup. Even the picky 5 year old ate everything in her bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious!I really impressed my husband on the first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Edible, but just. The peas commanded the flavor of the dish. Very disappointed. I'll look further for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Excellent. Hearty, comforting and healthy. I substituted white meat for dark, soy milk for cow milk due to allergies, and added some Trader Joe's chicken broth packets for extra flavor. Wonderful, a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have made this twice now. The first time with everything here just as it says and we loved every bite. The second time I made it I used almond milk and Smart Balance light with EVOO. They were just perfect. I also didn't have thyme, as I couldn't find it until later (on the floor due to the spices falling out of my cabinet, slick!). I added sage, rosemary, garlic, along with the basil instead. It was great also. I would recommend this recipe. I would like to give recognition to the dumplings which are to die for! I am a big fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is delicious. I have a picky 5 year old that enjoyed it just as much as the rest of us. I did add basil into the dumplings and I forgot to add the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. Will make again, but adding chicken bullion to the water while chicken is cooking for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States