Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Oh hot dayyyyyyum we have a new favorite in the house! I followed the recommendations and floured and browned my chicken breast and then kept them warm in the oven at 250 degrees, I just didn't have enough room in my pan. THEN I made the sauce... I doubled/tripled the sauce ingredients for the sauce and added in cornstarch with chicken broth to thicken it. Using REAL Marsala wine is the trick and not the cooking Marsala stuff. Lastly, instead of submerging the chicken back in the sauce I just poured the sauce over it. Served it with the Pasta e Olio (also on this site) with broccoli and it was outstanding!!!! One last note I have on it...depending on the size of your pan and your approach (such as mine) it did NOT take 30 mins to make, more like 60 since we had large chicken breasts that were pounded out and I could only do one breast at a time....just a heads up. May even try this with chicken tenders next time for quick mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David B
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Quadrupled this recipe for a dinner party of 10. Followed the recipe except for the Sherry. Turned out great and everybody LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Made it completely as directed and I just wish the sauce was thicker and it needed more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious!!!! And super easy to make. I kept recipe exactly as is and it was wonderful. I may decrease the amount of oil/butter next time, but I think it was just b/c I had smaller pieces of chicken that just seemed a bit much oil/butter for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for my husband who is not a fan of chicken Marsala. All I could hear was, "yum, mmmm, mmmm. He had a second helping and ended up just loving it. I definitely will be making this one again. The only suggestion I have would be to double the amount of sauce and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
OMG!!! Delicious!!!! Made it twice this week and it disappeared! Great recipe- thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My family absolutely loves this! My husband keeps talking about it long after we've eaten it. The only thing I do different is add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was not only the best Chicken Marsala recipe I have tried, it was also the easiest. Better than some I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is an amazing recipe and is only improved by adding some cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is the only chicken marsala recipe I've tried, but it's easy to fix, has great flavor and I fix it for my family several times a month. This is one of our "keepers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States