Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Definitely double the mushrooms and the marsala wine. Since I did not have the room in my pan for both the mushrooms and chicken at the same time. I cooked the chicken first then place the pieces on a cookie sheet and kept them warm on a low temperature in the oven. Then cooked the mushrooms in the sauce until done. Plated the chicken. Ladled the sauce/mushrooms over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This dish had good flavor. I added Vidalia onion. I use a 1 gallon bag for seasoned flour. I find that is easier for clean up, as well as shaking the coating on. Next time I will be adding some chicken stock for to stretch the sauce. paired it with angle hair pasta and yellow squash. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe, except doubling the wines and adding a little 1/2 and1/2 at the end. My husband said "yum", very high praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It was very good, I enjoyed very much. I made it three times already, and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I love chicken marsala. This sauce was so runny. I tried to thicken it which helped a little. I don't know why it has gotten so many positive reviews. Didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this for the first time last night. My husband and I love it. The smell of the sherry with the Marsala wine was delishhhhh.. I did feel it was missing something. Next time I might add a splash of red or white wine. Salt and pepper to taste. I also added 2 garlic gloves and 1/2 onion. Wouldn't mind more of the two either.... Next time I might leave the flower out. As I read on a review it cooked just fine with out. No need to add cornstarch to mine. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe was really great! I made it as instructed and it was very simple. The hubby also loved it and I've made two other versions before that he did not. Highly recommended! I made mine with green beans and roasted red potatoes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My entire family loved it! It was so easy for something so delicious! When I don't have sherry I just add extra marsala and it's still amazing! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone!---you don't have to be an expert in the kitchen to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Top notch recipe. I used chicken tenderloins, no pounding. I used 3/4 cup Marsala, no sherry, and a little chicken broth to let the chicken soak up the sauce. Simmered 10 minutes more than called for. Mashed potatoes and side salad. Thanks for sharing this. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so good! It can make anyone look like they know how to cook! I added some garlic powder to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States