Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have had better in restaurants, but this was a pretty good home version. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My family did not like it at all. I used good real Marsala wine and Sherry. Very bland. The seasoning should be put in the sauce, not in the coating of the chicken (where almost none of it sticks). If you try this, definitely add more seasoning to the dish while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Oh, my Lord. This was absolutely tremendous. I've done about a dozen recipes on Allrecipes, and honestly I didn't have high hopes for this, but this was perhaps the best of them all. I could eat this all the time. Thank you so much for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was the easiest and quickest Chicken Marsala recipe I have ever made. Good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Self and boyfriend approved. Great with a rice medley or red or brown rice. We did make a couple changes: butterflied the chicken instead of tenderizing/pounding, used Cabernet instead of Masala wine, and used more mushrooms than suggested (baby bellas). That said, it came out great. Simple and flexible recipe, great for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make. I would recommend adding bow tie pasta to this recipe and thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added about 3 cloves of garlic while browning the chicken, DOUBLED the amount of sherry and Marsala wine, and added a dash (probably 1/4 cup) of chicken stock with the sherry and wine. Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The taste is excellent, but I found it was lacking some bite. A little bit bland as others pointed out. It really needs a few more additions to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for chicken marsala. Here are my adds: 1. When I'm in a hurry (always!) I just slice the chicken horizontally across the breast for 1/4 - 3/8ths slices. You get a lot of uniform slices out of a big breast. 2. No sherry, increase the marsala. 3. After removing the chicken from the pan, sautee mushrooms, add a couple tbs of butter and about a tbs of flour for a roux 3. (For more sauce) I add about 1 - 1 1/2 cups chicken broth (increase the marsala to taste). 4. Put chicken back in pan, sprinkle with about 1/3 cup chopped parsley. 5. Give it a squeeze of 1/4 - 1/2 a lemon. We like it over spaghetti, sprinkled w/parmesan. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Delicious. Will definitely make this again and again. Simple. And a family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States