Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. I did cut the butter and oil in half and added about 1/3 cup diced onion and 3 minced garlic cloves with the mushrooms. After the sauce thickened a bit I added some heavy cream which made the sauce delightful and went well on the angel hair pasta. I removed the meat after browning and did not put it back in until the sauce was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Once again allrecipes comes though with a great dish. 1st time followed it exactly. Second time I Used all Marsala wine and added a little chopped onion and minced garlic when sautéing the mushrooms. Love adding a little cream at the end. Absolutely delicious and easy. As good or better than I've had in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Best chicken Marsala I have ever taste !!!!!!!!!!!!! at must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was OK. As of late, I have not been able to find good quality veal. Next time I will try using chicken in my veal recipe. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Definitely a keeper recipe! My husband really liked it and I was worried about what he'd think. I followed the advice from the helpful reviewers: saute with 2-3 fresh, minced garlic cloves, double the sauce, add onion, use good Marsala wine and add a little heavy whipping cream and chicken broth to make the sauce richer. I served it with instant garlic and parmesan mashed potatoes and steamed veggies--made for a quick, easy and delicious weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We thought it was good but not great. Sort of bland, actually. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
OMG!!! This was great. My husband went back for more! I did follow some of the suggestions in the reviews. I doubled the sauce.. actually using 2 whole cups of Marsala and no sherry. I added a bunch of mushrooms and used some minced garlic out of a jar because that is what I had on hand. The marsala was from a wine and spirits store, not what you buy in the grocery store. I used the real thing. I also removed the chicken from the pan, sautéed the garlic and mushrooms, returned the chicken to the pan. I used some cornstarch to thicken it a little and heavy cream. I served the chicken with angel hair pasta and finished off the meal with a pan-fried asparagus recipe from this site. No left overs with the exception of the little bit I put away in a container to take to work tomorrow before I served dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe almost exactly as described, with the addition of some minced garlic and chopped green onion for color. The chicken was gorgeous - golden brown and very tasty. I agree with some of the others, that it needed additional seasoning. I added a bit of salt and some lemon pepper. I will definitely double or triple the sauce and mushrooms next time - both were highlights in this lovely dish and you need them to flavor the pasta. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Ok so this is definitely a very easy recipe, followed it exactly besides doubing the sauce/mushrooms. Also added some heavy cream and chicken broth. For some reason I didn't find the dish very tasteful. I did skip out on the sherry entirely because I didn't have any, which might have been the difference. I will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It had no flavor and didn't create a sauce for noodles or rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States