Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I Love love this recipe!!!!!!! it was perfect and easy to make. I will be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Family favorite! Very easy and tasty. I like to use baby portabellas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by curty128
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Recipe turned out perfect. The the only adjustment I made was doubling the mushrooms and adding garlic! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Quick easy, not too much cleanup and good flavor. I served with brown rice and grilled zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. I did cut the butter and oil in half and added about 1/3 cup diced onion and 3 minced garlic cloves with the mushrooms. After the sauce thickened a bit I added some heavy cream which made the sauce delightful and went well on the angel hair pasta. I removed the meat after browning and did not put it back in until the sauce was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Once again allrecipes comes though with a great dish. 1st time followed it exactly. Second time I Used all Marsala wine and added a little chopped onion and minced garlic when sautéing the mushrooms. Love adding a little cream at the end. Absolutely delicious and easy. As good or better than I've had in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Best chicken Marsala I have ever taste !!!!!!!!!!!!! at must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was OK. As of late, I have not been able to find good quality veal. Next time I will try using chicken in my veal recipe. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Definitely a keeper recipe! My husband really liked it and I was worried about what he'd think. I followed the advice from the helpful reviewers: saute with 2-3 fresh, minced garlic cloves, double the sauce, add onion, use good Marsala wine and add a little heavy whipping cream and chicken broth to make the sauce richer. I served it with instant garlic and parmesan mashed potatoes and steamed veggies--made for a quick, easy and delicious weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We thought it was good but not great. Sort of bland, actually. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States