Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Try putting the spices on the chicken before coating them with flour. It enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I LOVE this. It's quick, easy and tasty. I halve the butter and oil and double the mushrooms and sauce. I freeze the chicken till it's semi-firm and slice fairly thinly. I also use a large Ziploc to cover with flour. Makes cleanup easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made exactly as directed and thought it was wonderful. I will never order in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
After reading all rave reviews, I was so looking forward to this dish. I liked the chicken itself but not the sauce. I actually couldn't stand the sauce at all. I've had chicken Marsala only one time and I don't think I was too fond of it and I guess this just proves that I just don't like chicken Marsala. I'm not a drinker so the strong alcoholic flavor made it worse. I followed the recommendations(cream, chicken broth) which should have diluted the alcoholic flavor but not quite enough. I liked the chicken itself a lot so I would have to find a different type of sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Great!!! Amazing company-keeping dish...highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hauoliz_eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy to make & family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dale hodges
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious! I made my red baked potato slices with it. I also made extra Marsala sauce to pour over "some" of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The family loved this! Said it was better than going out to eat! Doubled the mushrooms and chopped up a small yellow onion to go in! Perfection! Like some of the other reviewers have said, don't use wine you wouldn't drink. Found a huge bottle at my local liquor store for 8.99 and got 2 dinners out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
OMG, This recipe is AWESOME!! I have frequently enjoyed Chicken Marsala in Italian restaurants, but I just assumed it would be an ordeal to make it myself. I swear, this recipe is so quick & easy, you will be totally amazed. My husband and I have each made it several times, for ourselves and for guests as well. The mouth watering aroma as it cooks will have everyone thinking you're a total gourmet! A few minor things we've tweaked to make it even better; we add a little crushed garlic to the oil & butter mixture just before placing the chicken in to brown. Next, we use extra Marsala & Sherry, (always with the 2:1 ratio), because we like extra sauce. We wait to add the mushrooms until the last time we turn the chicken so that they don't become overcooked. Finally, we whisk in a little flour during the last few minutes of cooking to thicken up the sauce and then serve this delicious dish over angel hair pasta. Add a salad & a bottle of wine, and you're all set. Be prepared for the compliments. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States