Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the first chicken marsala I've ever made - I bought the right wine and sherry, doubled the amounts of those, and cooked it separately from the chicken. Also added some cream, salt and pepper and cornstarch and doubled the mushrooms. My husband raved and said we should open the expensive wine to have with this because it's gourmet and needs to be "added to the rotation."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Suprising good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this last night for the 2nd time. Family loves it! I also doubled the sauce just because it is sooo good!! I even added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great easy recipe. Very easy to make on a weeknight...I do all the prep and make side dishes and salads first, then as soon as this is done I am ready to serve. I make this recipe ALMOST as is, with very minor changes, such as reducing the amount of oil and butter by half, using whole wheat flour, and more mushrooms if I have them. It never disappoints and tastes like it was much harder to make than it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I actually made this exactly as the recipe calls for...amazing but true:-) I did remove the lid on the skillet and simmered for a bit to allow the sauce to reduce some. An excellent recipe...quick, easy and good. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So I tried this recipe and realized I really don't like mushrooms but my husband does. For some reason I couldn't get past the smell of this recipe to accept the taste. The only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars is that my husband loved this recipe so much, he said it was perfect! If you are a little iffy about mushrooms then recipe isn't for you, it reeks of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Everyone in the family loved this one. Preteen wants it for her birthday dinner. I added garlic, chicken broth, and a little heavy cream. Also thickened with a little corn starch and served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Sergent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipie after I made one change; I thickened the sauce with some cornstarch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious, I did thicken the sauce a little more by using the flour and spice mix,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used chicken tenders instead of breasts and I also used low sodium chicken broth instead of sherry, added dome onions with the mushrooms and it was deelishus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha T. Ransome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States