Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good and simple. I served with fettuccine, salad and roll. For my taste, it needed more salt. I took suggestions of others and increased mushrooms, thickened the sauce and added a touch of cream. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Super good and really easy recipe, looks so fancy and tastes so rich, but really it's a snap and goes together so easy. I will add more mushrooms next time. For the sake of cleanup I put the flour mixture in a plastic bag and shook the breasts to coat, so I could just throw the leavings away. I finished the sauce by adding a couple tablespoons of butter and it was decadent and delicious. Looks like you've cooked all day, but really it took no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimbo1seattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My whole family loves this. To save time, I just grill the chicken without costing the chicken with bread crumbs and it still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Burke
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
1st time making this. Turned out great. Very easy. Will make many more timrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the first chicken marsala I've ever made - I bought the right wine and sherry, doubled the amounts of those, and cooked it separately from the chicken. Also added some cream, salt and pepper and cornstarch and doubled the mushrooms. My husband raved and said we should open the expensive wine to have with this because it's gourmet and needs to be "added to the rotation."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Suprising good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this last night for the 2nd time. Family loves it! I also doubled the sauce just because it is sooo good!! I even added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great easy recipe. Very easy to make on a weeknight...I do all the prep and make side dishes and salads first, then as soon as this is done I am ready to serve. I make this recipe ALMOST as is, with very minor changes, such as reducing the amount of oil and butter by half, using whole wheat flour, and more mushrooms if I have them. It never disappoints and tastes like it was much harder to make than it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I actually made this exactly as the recipe calls for...amazing but true:-) I did remove the lid on the skillet and simmered for a bit to allow the sauce to reduce some. An excellent recipe...quick, easy and good. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So I tried this recipe and realized I really don't like mushrooms but my husband does. For some reason I couldn't get past the smell of this recipe to accept the taste. The only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars is that my husband loved this recipe so much, he said it was perfect! If you are a little iffy about mushrooms then recipe isn't for you, it reeks of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States