Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner. Didn't change a thing and it was wonderful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the best Chicken Marsala recipe we've ever tried, including at restaurants. I usually double the sauce, just because it is so tasty. Have never added cream or flour to make it more like a gravy, because it is so good as is, and who really need the extra calories. My daughter's says this is one of her favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Not sure if it was the marsala wine or the sherry wine..maybe the 1/4 teaspoon of salt, but this was ok. It landed on the bland side. I think when you're picking out the wine, get a one... ..and note the chicken pounding, I missed that note.and use chicken breast..I i used chicken w/rib meat and meh.. I like the basics of this recipe..I can definitely build something off it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is so easy and so yummy and I follow the recipe exactly. I buy the thin sliced chicken breast so I don't need to pound them out and they work out perfect. Kids DO NOT like mushrooms, so I remove them (after I cook it) and put them in separate bowl for serving and they don't even think about it. They love the chicken. We serve this meal with some Jasmine rice and a green veggie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanmarie711

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very tasty and easy. This is not the recipe for an Indian MASALA as referenced in other reviews and nor was it meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made it for my husband and he said that this was the best chicken Marsala. Oh yeah. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great recipe! I have cooked it several times, and every time it's good. I did cut the butter and oil in half, just to save on fat, and it's still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was so quick and so easy and SO GOOD! I don't have the patience for pounding chicken so I simply sliced the breasts into medallions and threw everything into a large zip lock bag then just dumped it all into the butter and oil mix (also used coconut oil which worked fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I fixed this tonight for dinner and it was great. I went by others recommendation of corn starch and half & half to thicken it up and it was excellent .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great just as is. Next time we will add more mushrooms and wine, with shallots again. Maybe could use more salt in the flour, and again before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States